top of page
Shreya

ALCHEMY OF LOVE




A sharp feeling of ache,

Was it the one of cold or that of cognition?

Reminiscing a memory, so utterly confounding,

Was now of paramount to me.

A blow from my nose, a blow to my pith

While lying upside down from my bed ,

The blood rushing to my head

It was the heart that realized the euphoria

Of the innocent eyes that were locked.

Is it ironic that I had to lose all my senses?

To sense the love I felt for you?

Or was it simply so profound and profuse

Like the magic that waltzed around us

Tip toing in the dark, brushing our fingers

Gleaning from our souls.


I confide my affections in a daisy

Sacrificing her dainty petals

To solemnize my undying adoration.

I fight it; a hullaballoo within me.

but the cold is bygone and yet my feelings towards us

Is as spritely as the spring that thus dawn upon.

A conscious care about my hair

Or how I presented myself to you.

Even though you knew me at my worst

I wonder how you could ever love me true.

I take solace in a crystal ball

Await in it’s haze your face

Battling all despondences

From coming in our way and thwarting destiny .

It’s a make believe they say.


What they also say is ,love is blind

The one I had for you , unrequited , unrecited .

even so, it showed me the lucid sight

that torpedoed my pastel psyche.

The shade you gave her from the sun ,burnt the skin on my face

The sweet smile on your lips ,flooded my eyeline.

you prancing with her, and in hand, made me abhor music.

But that is when I savored the taste

of how we were always shackled ,

long before we could breathe.

The electric pulse I felt when your skin touched mine,

The radiance and exuberance of time

Was only in the dances of my dreams.


~SVP

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page